The winners of the 2017 IBEX Innovation Awards were announced this morning at the show’s industry breakfast. The winners were selected by a panel of judges from Boating Writers International (BWI).

Alan Wendt, chair of the Innovation Awards, said the 95 entries represented a record number for the awards. "This year the entries reflected many of the changing consumer trends and expectations of today's boating lifestyle,” said Wendt. “Competition reached new levels, and many product innovations were designed for easier user interface.”

This year's winners were:

Boatbuilding Methods & Materials: CEproof Group for its ICOMIA Technical File Generator

Deck Equipment & Hardware: Aluna Systems, Light Polem. Honorable Mention: SUREFAS B.V., CAF-COMPO screw-stud

Mechanical Systems: Seakeeper, Seakeeper 3

Electrical Systems: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole Charge.

Outboard Engines: Dual Winners: Suzuki Motor of America Inc., DF350A; Yamaha Motor Corporation, F25C

Boatyard and Dealer Hardware and Software: Gemeco Marine Accessories, TDT1000 Transducer Diagnostic Tester

Propulsion Parts, Propellers: BRP US Inc, Evinrude iDock. Honorable Mention: PowerTech! Propellers, CushionLok2

OEM Electronics: Dual Winners: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole VISION; Lumitec, Power Line Instruction Technology.

Trailers, Parts and Trailer Accessories: Gatorbak LLC, Premium Clear Bunk Covers.

Safety Equipment: Vesper Marine, deckWatch App.